>>> Ian Stuart

National Treasury

Chief Director of the National Treasury’s Fiscal Policy Unit.

The unit is responsible for all fiscal policy matters in the South African budget documents. Ian is also a member of the IMF’s technical advisory panel on public finance management, a research fellow of the Stellenbosch University economics department, and an associate editor for Economics Research Southern Africa (ERSA).

He holds a master’s degree in economics from Stellenbosch University.